skip to main content

Summer Conditioning

Sheldon High School Husky Logo
Summer Sports Conditioning information

updated 4/21/23
Summer Sports Conditioning information

 
*All are subject to change, please email the Head Coach
 
Football:  Varsity workouts will be Monday thru Thursday starting June 5th from 6-8pm in the football stadium. Contact Head Coach Chris Nixon for more information (CNixon@egusd.net
 
JV workouts will be Monday thru Thursday starting June 1 from 1:30-3:30pm in weight room and 3:30-4:30pm in the football stadium. Contact JV Head Coach Marque Willis for more information mtwillis@egusd.net
 
Women’s and Men’s Golf: Workouts will be Tuesdays & Thursdays in June 4:30-6:00 at WildHawk Golf Course. Contact Coach Brian Hartman (BHartman@egusd.net) for information and summer schedule
 
Women’s and Men’s Tennis:  Contact Coach Norm Lim (ntlim1960@gmail.com) for summer schedule
 
Cheer - Contact Cheer coach Maggie Sutliff (Mrsutliff@egusd.net) for information and summer schedule
 
Women’s Volleyball: Contact Head Coach Kaylyn Denison at KDenison@egusd.net for information on summer schedule
 
Cross Country: Workouts will be Monday thru Fridays 8-10am. Contact Head Coach Debra Lee at Deblee@egusd.net for more information
 
Men’s Basketball: Varsity workouts happen all throughout the summer. Contact Head Coach Joey Rollings grolling@egusd.net for summer schedule.
 
JV workouts happen all throughout the summer. Contact Head Coach Rob Cameron for summer schedule rcameron181@gmail.com
 
Freshmen workouts happen all throughout the summer. Contact Head Coach Mike Viray for summer schedule teamviray@comcast.net
 
Women’s Basketball: Workouts are every Tuesday and Wednesday from 5:30-7pm. Contact Head Coach Tabytha Wampler at TabythaWampler@aol.com for more information.
 
Wrestling: Workouts will be held in June and July Tuesday thru Thursdays in the auxiliary gym from 3:30-5:30pm. For more information contact Head Coach Ben Xiong at benxiong@egusd.net
 
General Athletics: For information regarding any other sports please contact the Athletic Director Jason Bumbaca at (JBumbaca@egusd.net
 
General Fall Sports Information:
 
Official 1st day of practice/tryouts is July 24th for Football only 
July 31st for Women’s Volleyball, Women’s Tennis, Women’s Golf, and Cross Country.
 
In Order to practice on July 24th or July 31st you must have done the following:
 
Completely registered and cleared on https://www.homecampus.com/ and uploaded or turned in confirmation message
 
Get a physical done by a physician dated after 5/1/2023 and either uploaded to Home Campus website or handed in to Athletic Director